O.P.I Glitter Off | Swatch & Review

So, as promised, here is my review for O.P.Is’ Glitter Off base coat. This can be found at most mainstream online shops (eBay, Amazon, Nail Polish Direct, Rainbow Connection ect…) for around £8 – £15. 

I’m going to start by saying that buying this product can be tricky if you don’t know exactly what you’re looking for. If you search ‘peel off base coat,’ this product probably won’t show up. Purely because, this is not listed by O.P.I as a peel off base coat. It is listed as Natural Nail Base Coat (peelable nail polish.) Most of O.P.Is’ base coats are called ‘Natural Nail’ base coats. The only noticeable difference when searching for this product is the cap. Which says ‘Glitter Off.’ So, I would suggest searching ‘O.P.I Natural Nail Base Coat,’ this should give you the best results. 

Anyway, here is my swatch video. 👇

Pretty impressive right? 

I also tried this peel off base coat with glitter on for 24 hours and, just like in the video, there was no chipping or lifting anywhere. 

Application:

The application with this product is good, it is on the thinner side and will easily flood your cuticles if too much is applied to the nail at once. The brush is great, unlike most polish brushes, this is short. The bristles are short and a decent width so the three stroke technique can certainly be used. 

Drying:

This base coat is glue based, so it goes on white and streaky, but dries clear. It dries a little matte, and very smooth. It does take about 4 – 5 minutes to dry. Which, in my books, isn’t too bad.

Wear:

As said above and in the video, this is very durable. I washed up and took showers without anything chipping or lifting. With both glitter and ordinary nail polish.

Removal:

The removal is very easy. As you saw in the video, I just used an orange wood stick (wooden cuticle pusher) and started from the cuticle to the tip. I had to push quite hard to get it to lift at first, but then it came off in two clean pieces and left no trace. I have had them come off in once piece to.

All in all, this is my new favourite base coat. I don’t like using nail polish remover so this was the answer to my prayers. 

This peel off base coat gets a 4 out of 5 from me.

I hope you enjoyed my swatch and review blog. As always, if you have any enquiries, you can email me at aeaf1999@gmail.com.

Thank you,

Anne.

Leave a Reply

